Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Sat. Scruples

saturday scruples

You're on city council. Police want to place surveillance cameras on the downtown streets to deter crime and save money. Do you vote for it? Yes, and I will tell you why. When I was an undergrad, there was a proposal to put up a camera outside one of the dorms. I thought this was a great idea. My thinking was, why would you care...unless you were doing something wrong. Besides, it's not like police would be looking for freshmen bringing in beer or something stupid like that. It's purpose was in case someone was assaulted (physically/sexually) and then police could use the description the victim gave and scan the tape.

Not to go on a tirade about this, but my first and last year of college I worked in the library. My first semester I worked during the day, and then one day someone called me in to cover a late night (closing) shift. I was kinda skeeved out about this. After all, I had heard the crazy stories about the library, flashers and whatnot. I hemmed and hawed until one of my friends who was a junior or something told me about how it USED to be all crazy there, and then they put a camera in the lobby, so they could see everyone who came in and since that those kinds of incidents became very few and far between. After that I always had a closing shift because it was great.

So yeah, I would vote for it.

You've sold your house. Before you move out the roof starts to leak. Do you have it fixed? I don't know...I doubt I would own a house until I was married, so I will let that be my husband's decision.

You have an Internet friendship which is pretty friendly. Your jealous mate demands you end this friendship Do you? Yes. I have been a jealous mate myself, and I totally understand. Besides, part of me feels like guys and girls cannot really be friends anyway. Take my friend that I hang out with on weekends...V is totally convinced he likes me. Which, whatever, fine, I don't care. It's not like I like him. And he knows that. And it's not like he doesn't know about Jim. They are friends.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 10, 2003 at 8:08 a.m.