Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

brought to you by the letters x and m

Woo, thank goodness it's Friday. You know, the sad part is that it's not like I want to be home rather than at school. That's not it at all. I just want a break from all the lesson plans, and the sending them to my resource person and getting them sent back for major revisions. The teaching part, that I like.

My patience has starting wearing thin with some kids. It's not fair, and it's not really their fault. This whole shit with my program is really getting to me though. I dropped the p-bomb twice yesterday. "I'm going to call your parents." WTF? I have never said that to a kid before. It made me feel bad. And, as you can bet, I definitely did not call. I have a chatty bunch and I was getting really tired of it. But what I was more tired is this master teaching work. So I need to keep myself together today.

On Wed. night, at class, there was a discussion with first year teachers, people who were from my program. One, who I had admired in the fall, talked about running out of the room crying...Uhhhh...you can't do that! I couldn't imagine what she was thinking. Now, it's not like she has ever done that this year as a teacher, but it still bugged me.

My little peanuts arrive in half an hour. I have been trying to drag myself out of bed at the same time, whether I need to come in early or not. So here I am, all my copying and stuff done, with a half hour to kill...

I think I am going to see if there are any donuts for staff breakfast. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on May 09, 2003 at 8:00 a.m.