Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

five minute story

Five Minute Story: Victory

For years we participated in student government elections. Never in the years I was here did we taste the sweet taste of victory. When I think of the elections, the one that stands out the most is my freshman year...when Jim ran. Even though he lost, I can't help but believe it was better that way.

Now, I have mentioned before that I believe in fate. This does not mean we are powerless in our own future...Anyway, when I think back to that election, I see a montage of pictures in my head. Jim, in his suit, announcing he was running; the look on his face, the calmness, when it was announced (at our victory party no less) that he had lost; watching him on TV during the debates; going around with him in the dorms, putting up posters.

So while we did not win the election, I won. He won. I think if he had not won he and I would not have gotten together.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 11, 2003 at 9:07 a.m.