Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

say what?

So, what seemed like it would take forever (stopping did not help of course) will be over tomorrow.

Yup, my last day of master teaching. The next time that I am responsible for a class all day it will be my class. Eek! Definitely scary.

By the way, my mom told me the other night that she got rid of the dog. Now I am pretty pissed because I wanted her. Stupid Jim. He needs a kick in the pants.

Who am I kidding? I am the one in need of the kick. I can feel it coming though. So don't worry.

I have been receiving graduation mail constantly. It's really cool but at the same time it's scary. Where did the time go so that here I am, at graduation time AGAIN. It's interesting to think that of the last 6 years, 4 have been marked by graduations that were important to me...between high school, Jim's my bachelors, and now my masters. I feel too young to have a masters. My fall mentor doesn't even have her masters yet. She's 40. The oldest person in my program is 46. It's a little too surreal for me, sorry.

As soon as I feel confident about my child development paper that class will be done. I need to email it to my prof by sometime tomorrow.

After that, my to do list looks like this:
Make copy of portfolio, turn in.
Write inclusion position paper
Dust off my PPA, prep for final three way meeting
Do 5908285038508 things for my master teaching folder

Ack. And I thought things were winding down...maybe not. I better get some shit done before Friends comes on then. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on May 15, 2003 at 7:09 p.m.