Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

progress prompt - week one

I HAVE to keep up with this meme: Progress Prompts - it would be so good for me!

Are fresh vegetables and fruits on your food plan? How many servings do you consume every day? Do you think you're eating enough? We know how vital vegetables and fruits are to our weight loss program, yet we have a hard time getting in all our recommended amounts in. Why? Were they part of your diet as a kid? Any tip or trick on getting all our vegetables and fruits in?

Sadly, I do NOT really think about fruits and vegetables. It's not like I have anything against eating healthy things, cause I don't. And it's not like I don't know that I should. It's just...well, I don't go to the store often. It's crowded, I have a hard time controlling my spending. I have to admit that it does piss me off that bad for you food is so much cheaper than good for you food. Plus fruits and veggies go bad! Argh. Chips don't go bad....well, I stopped buying those for the most part though. My mentor is really good about trying to keep me healthy. She brings in fruit for us to snack on when we stay late after school. Even at this moment I am eating grapes because they were bought for this party my landlady had, and nobody even took them out of the bag! Yay for me.

Even as a kid I was fond of fruits and veggies. My grandmother always had her kitchen stocked with goodies. I remember one night shortly after we moved out of her house...we went to visit, and I was starving...I snacked on broccoli. Mmmmmmm....broccoli.

To be honest, once I am done with school (can it really be just two more weeks?!?!!?!?) I plan on actually acting like I am an adult and going to the grocery store more often. It's not like I even have to go every week. And hell, once I go from no income to over 40 grand I am sure I can afford some damn apples. So, it's really not an excuse. I really do want to eat healthy stuff, and I will. Scouts honor.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 19, 2003 at 8:00 p.m.