Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

monday madness 2

Monday Madness #2

1. What is/was your favorite subject in school? Your least favorite? When I was in elementary school I loved reading. This was something I liked to do and did well. I hated science. As I got older I found that English class was not as fun because there was more than one right answer and that kinda bugged me. So I started liking math a lot more. I still don't like science.

2. What was the most difficult assignment you ever had to do in school? What was it that made it so difficult? Hmph. Grad school counts, so I will say that putting together my master teaching unit was the hardest thing. Who in their right mind decided that the Middle Ages was a good unit for third graders? Grrrr. I found that to be a hard hard (did I mention hard?) unit to put together. I'm still nervous about my grade on the unit. I think what made it especially frustrating for me was that I wanted to do well by my kids. They don't deserve a shitty unit. However, I also had to worry about it because it was a big part of my spring grade. Talk about pressure!

3. When it came time for tests/exams, did/do you get nervous? Did/do you study hard for them? Tests are nerve-wracking because you don't know exactly what items will be on the exam. I think I get more nervous about writing papers because I feel I don't have either the writing or BS abilities I need. One thing I noticed especially this year is that in the past I would study, but eventually I would get tired and basically feel like I need to stop and whatever happens, happens. I was ready to accept the consequences. I have never pulled an all nighter. I refuse to do it. This year I really pushed myself because I couldn't just say, okay I'm done. That's why I spent between 5-8 hours a night every night last week working on stuff.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 26, 2003 at 9:37 p.m.