Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Monday Memories 2

Monday Memories #2

Do you have a special memory about Sunday mornings? Maybe for you it was a different day of the week that was a little special... No morning traditions? Something?

I really did not have traditions on Sundays when I was younger. We did not go to church, and it was basically a lazy day.

My freshman year of college my Sundays were spent working at the library. I always preferred to do a couple long shifts, rather than 3-4 shorter shifts. I worked from like 12-5 or something like that. It was nice. I would get up around like 10, go to breakfast, get ready and head out. Since I was working at the library I had the added bonus of getting work done for class. It was nice.

It all changed when I fell for Jim though. He had a radio show on Sundays. I think it was on at 11. I still remember the first time I listened to his show - I had liked him for a while, and kept forgetting to listen. It happened that the shower one Sunday morning was full, so I went to the other side of the hall. As I passed the bulletin board I saw a flier for his show, advertising that the Chancellor would be on. So I quickly got ready and went back to my room to listen....Jim wasn't on!! His show was about a lot of campus issues, and he thought it would not be fair for him to continue with his show while he ran for president (*snort* nerd!)

We started dating, and it really stunk that Sundays were pretty much out when it came to hanging out. He left early to go to the station, and then I was working most of the day. Actually, the day we started dating was a Sunday...good thing I had the day off! Yay for Easter.

The next year I was elected to a paid position within Student Government, so I did not work at the library. My new Sunday tradition was to either go down to the station with him, or listen in my/his room and then meet him for Sunday brunch. Sunday brunch was when Jim would meet tons of our friends and we would sit in the DC for at least an hour and just shoot the breeze. It was fun.

Before - After

said Jenn on May 26, 2003 at 9:46 p.m.