Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

back in the saddle...this or that.

This or That

1. Do you prefer silence or do you like background sound (music, TV, etc)? definitely background music. TV does not work as background for me. I either watch it or don't. I also can't really live without music.

2. Bathe/shower in morning or evening? I used to be an evening gal, until I dated this guy in hs who was convinced it was gross. I guess he convinced me too.

3. Sleeping in complete darkness, or with a nightlight on? A litte nightlight is nice, nothing Big Daddy style...but I can sleep in the dark. 4. Lay out clothes the night before, or just grab what's closest in the morning? Sometimes I think about it beforehand, but I usually just grab and go.

5. Hang up/fold clothes neatly, or just toss them wherever? Heh. In my perfect world I would do the former, but I really do the latter. Ugh!

6. Work out at a gym, or at home on your own (or do you not bother with exercise)? I would rather do it at home. When I move I am going to buy some equipment.

7. Talk on the phone, or via IM/e-mail? I like IM, unless it's Jim. Of course, IM allows me to multitask a lot better.

8. Are you usually on time, or late? Early.

9. Spendthrift or frugal? Heh. It depends on mood. I am usually pretty frugal, and suddenly I get in this mood where I need to spend. It's hideous.

10. Thought-Provoking Question of the Week: You work with someone who is not in the habit of bathing regularly. The smell seems to be getting worse and worse! Would you: 1. try to do something about it, or 2. try to grin and bear it? If you said 1, what would you do? Oh mannnnnnnn. I am such a wimp. I would not say anything...and hate myself every day for keeping silent. You know, actually, in my environment I do encounter smelly kids, and it's not like you can really say anything. "hey kid, soap, water, what a wonderful thing, eh?" and while some would advocate telling parents, it depends on the community. I would never ever in an urban environment say that. I would bring it up to the school psych and let him/her decide how to deal with it. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on May 27, 2003 at 11:49 p.m.