Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

cannon adventures

Yesterday turned out to be quite the adventure. I went out to return my SATC DVD and came back to find myself locked out of the house. Now this is interesting because someone had been home pretty much all afternoon, yet I leave for like 5 minutes, and he leaves too. *grumble*

So I called Jim. I figured it would make more sense to cruise by and visit housemate/friend Amy to pick up her key. This would be fun since she works in the House. Off I went on a brief excursion to Cannon House. I must say, driving through seven corners was not as bad as usual. The first time it terrified me, and I ended up going the wrong way. The second time, a little wiser, I made the right turn but I was still pretty bugged out about the process. This time I made the turn and the only sweat I broke was because my car was a billion degrees. No exaggeration. I wanted to die.

I must say that the metro is pretty darn convenient if Cannon house is your direction. Being a curious gal, I wanted to check out Hart building, for two reasons really, but since Cannon was right there in front of me and my poor little car was snoozing in front of Jim's work in Arlington at a meter, I knew that was not the time. *sigh*

By the time I was back in Arlington it was close to 5 and I was so worried that there would be tons of traffic. The traffic god must have smiled down on me because it was pretty smooth sailing.

Yay for me.

Before - After

said Jenn on June 24, 2003 at 7:25 a.m.