Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Wednesday Whine

Wednesday Whine - Household Chores

Four things about household chores that irritate me...I think first on my list would be dishes. I hate washing dishes. I don't like how your hands get all wet and gross and if you have a ton of dishes they get wrinkly. I hate that even if you let a pan soak it can still be a pissant and you need to scrub and scrub and scrub it.

I am also not a big fan of putting away laundry. For some reason I feel very put out if I have to fold or hang up stuff. I don't know why. Usually my clean clothes remain in the basket until I do laundry the next week. I put them away then only because I need the laundry basket to transport the dirty stuff to the washer.

Household chores in Jim's house pisses me off. It seems that the more I clean, the more messy things get. Jim's noticed that with the dishes (since I don't like to do it, its his job); he'll wash 10 things, and 23 will appear the next day. Now I just wait until I absolutely cannot stand it, or someone comes over. If I was to clean up after these people every day it would drive me bananas.

Lastly, I hate cleaning the lint screen on in the dryer. I used to enjoy it when I was a little girl. Now I hate to do it, and sometimes I forget to do it.

Before - After

said Jenn on July 02, 2003 at 1:10 p.m.