Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

yay for July and Jim

Ah, the first day of a new month. I always look forward to those days. I usually set goals, that I don't meet, and so I get disappointed. I started July off on the right foot by getting up early and working out to Denise Austin. It's kind of weird for me to be working out with the same woman I worked out with as a youngin'. When we lived in Arizona I remember one summer when I would get up early and work out with her. I must not have been older than 13, because I celebrated that birthday a month after we moved back to MA. As someone who really does need to lose weight now, it makes me sad and frustrated to think that I have been worrying about weight for over ten years.

Went to Jim's work around rush hour, except since I was going in the opposite direction it wasn't bad. He was organizing a dinner reception and the speaker was an alum from UMass. I have heard him speak before, so I was excited. Dinner kinda sucked though. Let me ask this, what is the real distinction between fajitas and burritos? Because both are just crap wrapped up in a tortilla. Whatever. I never did get to hear the speaker, but I did hear the president of the company introduce Jimbo and he announced that Jim got a promotion. Well, I don't know if promotion is really the right word, but Jim has a different job in the company now, and I am so happy for him. A couple of weeks ago he expressed interest in the position. In fact it was one day that I was visiting him at work that he decided he was just going to head up and talk to the president about wanting the job. More power to him.

Before - After

said Jenn on July 01, 2003 at 11:51 p.m.