Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

in current rotation

I Can't Get Started With You

I've flown around the world in a plane
I've settled revolutions in spain
the North Pole I have charted
but I can't get started with you
around the golf course I'm under par
Metro Goldwyn wants me to star
I've got a house and a show place
but I can't get no place with you

you're so supreme
lyrics I write of you
scheme just for the sight of you
dream both day and night of you
baby but what good does it do
I've been consulted by Franklin D
even Gable had me to tea
but now I'm broken hearted
can't get started with you

you're so supreme
the lyrics I write of you
scheme just for the sight of you
dream both day and night of you
and what good does it do
in 1929 I sold short
in England I visited at court
but you've got me down hearted
cause I can't get started with you

Before - After

said Jenn on July 09, 2003 at 4:26 p.m.