Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

uh oh spaghettios

Listening to: "When I Grow Up" Beach Boys

I have an interview tomorrow! Part of me wishes that I had just scheduled it for today because I know I will be a mess all day today, but whatever. I have things I have to do anyway...like blow the dust off of my professional portfolio. Bah. But yeah, in 26 hours, that is where I will be. It was pretty easy, which perturbs me a little. I am not sure why, but I got a bug to call up the places I have applied to and check my application status. For this county the guy was like, I have your application, do you want to schedule an interview. Ummm...yeah? Of course I do! Now here is the intriguing part: I talked to all these counties, and two of them said they were missing references. Not like, one. But all. As in nobody sent them in. Which is very very odd. I looked at the forms, and I know I gave them to my reference people. So I have to shlep over to Kinkos to print new ones and mail them off to people. This makes me mad, partially because of the pecuniary effects of this. I bet they are lost somewhere in the personnel offices. Cause seriously, there is no way the mail lost all three of my references (well, 6 since it happened twice) So yeah, not happy about that at ALL.

And when it rains, it pours. There is a job fair on Saturday for another district. Apparently they offer contracts on the spot if they like you. Wheee!

Therefore, this will be a very important couple of days, between district A's interview tomorrow, and district G's job fair.

In makes-me-wrinkle-my-nose-in-disgust news I heard from the certification officer from UMass today. He said my license would only take 2-3 weeks to get to me. Gee. Why don't you just pay a snail to bring it to my house. It would certainly be faster. That was the thing that got me. All the paperwork is set. My degree was (finally) conferred on July 1st, that was sent along ages ago to the commonwealth. Now I am not suggesting that someone in Boston should just drop everything to process my license, but you should have seen how fast they send you bills and stuff when you apply for your license. I signed up on a Wednesday night and I swear I had my bill on Thursday afternoon. I guess the frustrating thing is spending $100 on something that essentially I won't use (exccept as a stepping stone to something else) and not only will I really not use it, but it is taking an eternity to get here. I mean, come on.

Well, I am going to relax with a little Law and Order, have some lunch and set off to plan for tomorrow.

Wish me luck!!!

Before - After

said Jenn on July 16, 2003 at 11:36 a.m.