Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

an eventful day

So yesterday was...fun, I guess. I went to that benefits orientation. I hate going to big sessions with people because inevitably you have stupid people who prefer to take up time giving their really specific questions that nobody else could benefit from: "So I was thinking of getting braces, and I worked for the district about five years ago, and my brother does this and I used to be a that..." I don't care, nobody cares, you are wasting our time. If I had a specific question I would wait until a break and asked someone. I also enjoyed how we would get the same question over and over. Mr. M had told me last week when we met that there would be a district orientation later for new teachers. Well, apparently not all principals did this, so there were like 5 questions from people stressing out how they could not attend, they were not told. Finally the woman said (thank goodness) that she was hearing the same question over and over, so these people should talk to their principals. But het, we were paid to be there, lunch was good, and it's not like I had other things to do, you know, besides watch Law and Order.

I touched base with my mentor yesterday, she's such a sweetie. She said that she would plan with me every day until I felt comfortable. Which is great, but kinda made me feel like a loser. Whatever. She did allay my fears/anxieties that I should be doing something right now. But since there is not much to do right now, I can just sit here and veg.

In other exciting news, we have 3 bulletin boards in our room, and I am getting all stressed out thinking of what to do for them. I kinda like making bulletin boards, but I want them to be really cute. Beth, my mentor, suggested that I do an "all about me" type of board, with pics and whatnot. I am thinking of getting a map of MA and putting that up there, I have some cute kid pics, and I could put up some pics I have taken with my digital camera.

Speaking of digital camera, our friend's 29th was yesterday. I tried to contain my over the hill jokes. Gosh, the idea of turning 29 scares the crap out of me. Anyway, we went out to dinner and then to a bar, and I took a ton of great pics. I should upload them, because everyone at the table was clamoring to get them to use for blackmail/desktops/the like. :)

So...uh, if anyone has some good ideas for my other 2 boards, I would definitely be grateful. Thankee!

Before - After

said Jenn on August 08, 2003 at 1:46 p.m.