Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

nothing special

Blah. I hate updating when there isn't anything super exciting going on. But whatever.

Jim's brother M. was here this weekend, which was fun for me if only because I heard him speak more in two days than I have in any of my visits over the last four years combined. Whatever, boys are funny anyway.

On Sunday I went out to the mall with one of Jim's friend and it was really fun. It was a nice exercise in restraint too. With the whole living situation being so uncertain I figured it would not be prudent to go out buying crap. Well, not crap. Victoria's Secret had some cute sleepwear and who can resists cute or sexy sleepwear? I think that will be on my birthday wishlist.

In fact, my only purchase at the mall was from one of those candy stores. I love those, but they are so expensive! 2.19 for a quarter pound? Geez. Jim's friend thought the sign said 2.19 per pound, so he went nuts getting jelly bellys. Yeah, so his candy came to like 15 bucks, whereas mine was 6. I always get a little bit of everything, which is nice because it satisfies my craving for candy. I think my favorite are those teeny tiny gummy bears. Man, if I got just a bag of those, I could get a ton for 2.19. :)

I got my badge and got fingerprinted yesterday. That was a fun experience - really, no sarcasm at all. The fingerprinting was free, which set my mood right away. Other districts I got offers from wanted me to spend like 40 on it. And it's not even like it's the whole ink and paper mess. It's a machine where you roll around your fingers. Kinda fun. I am very mesmerized by my ID badge. The picture just doesn't seem to look like me. Well, I mean, I know it's me and all, but I guess my face has changed and I just hadn't really paid attention. It seemed kinda like when you are younger and suddenly it seems like you grew. One day my face looked all young, and now it doesn't so much anymore. Or at least, it's not as bad as it used to be. I had been wondering why I wasn't getting carded as much anymore, but I think it has something to do with not looking 15 anymore.

So here's the agenda in the meantime:
Jim left for NY early this morning, and probably won't be back until tomorrow. So that means lots of TV watching in the meantime.

I have my orientation session for district workers on Thursday. It sounds absolutely fabulous - five hours to talk about health care, life insurance. Ugh. I still haven't decided what I want to go with, PPO? HMO? I'm not too fond of the alphabet soup. Sometime before then I really need to open a new account so I can get direct deposit set up. It sounds like it would be a hasslewazzu if I don't do it during my orientation session. As I learned the hard way though, banks here close at like 2. WTF? Who gets out before 2? That is absolutely ridiculous. I used to get mad when I lived in MA and my bank would close at 4. (grumbles)

Before - After

said Jenn on August 05, 2003 at 5:35 p.m.