Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

day 1 of 195

Have you ever noticed that you shrink in the afternoon? Every morning and afternoon I have to adjust the rear view mirror because I can't see out of it.

I went to my first official professional development. It was almost like going to a staff meeting for my school, because all the new staff were there, and the trainers were three of the current staff, including my mentor. One of my 3rd grade teammates is kinda snotty, but ha, her kids aren't the "smaht" ones, so I guess I won't have to deal with her too much. Of course, since I am such a nice, kind, wonderful person, I even helped her out by letting her follow me from the training center to the school. She drove like a freaking snail, which should just be outlawed, especially when one has to travel on the Beltway. I almost washed my hands of her, after all it is every woman for herself when it comes to the Beltway. But somehow she and I made it there in one piece.

Now I have been moving into my classroom over the last two days, and something interesting (at least to me) has happened both times. We have this cart that people have been using to load the crap from our cars and then push said cart to our rooms. Both times someone came out to my car with me, and then pushed the cart to my room for me. Now, it's not like this was some "hey new person, I am being nice to you" type of thing. Especially since today it was that girl on my team, and she's as new as I am. Weird, but I won't complain.

Hopefully tomorrow should be my last day of trying to move stuff into my room. I'm sure there is some rogue box hiding out in my car, with what I think is my "home" stuff, but since I am not moving into my new apartment until Friday, I won't discover that for a couple more days.

The really fun part will come when my mother starts shipping off boxes to me. Most of the stuff will be school stuff, and it sounds like my mother has been collecting more stuff for me.

And this point all I really need is some popsicle sticks (actually tongue depressors would be GREAT) and some of those plastic crates. I will be ready to roll after that, since my school has tons of stuff that I have not even begun to explore yet. It's like being in the Willy Wonka factory for teachers.

Sweet dreams.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 12, 2003 at 11:41 p.m.