Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

last night

I had the hardest time falling asleep last night. I went to bed at 12:30, after watching some TV. I could have watched more, but I figured going back to a more normal schedule would be hard enough. Anyway, I keep tossing and turning, and everytime I turned so that I was lying on my right side I could see the clock. 1:10, 1:43, 2:27, so on. It was around 6 AM that I got out of bed, having not slept a wink, went to the bathroom and for some reason when I got back to bed I was out like a light.

I set up a lot of my new room last night and as comfy and cute as my new bed looks, it is still really sad to think that last night was my last night at Jim's for at least a few days.

Did I mention that M. has a cat? Well, she has this pretty cat that has this light fluffy fur and this orange-y color. Not a yicky orange, but very light. Anyway, the cat is very quirky, which I guess all cats are, but she does this weird thing: You will go over to pet her and then she will flop over on her back. So I thought that she wanted me to pet her tummy. Oh no my friends, she did not want that at all. She took a swipe at me with her paw. So I was like, ok screw you cat and left her alone. I settled back into my room and who comes to keep me company a few minutes later? The cat. She stayed all night (I was probably there about 7-8 hours). I'm definitely a dog lover, but I think it will be fun to have a cat.

I realized as soon as I got to Jim's that I had forgotten to bring clothes with me. It's so weird to have to think about that again. Grrr...Fortunately I had some clothes that were in the laundry basket. I had planned on doing laundry one last time this weekend, to help Jim out, so for now I am waiting for my clothes to finish so I can run a few errands. I refilled my prescription via phone, and have yet to pick it up. Heh, I hope it's still there!

Before - After

said Jenn on August 17, 2003 at 1:13 p.m.