Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

eh, not so bad, right?

Ah, my last weekend before I am officially on contract. Not like I have plans to do anything really meaningful with my time. First of all, today I woke up and it was quarter or noon. I haven't gone over to the apartment yet, which I need to do because I left my purse there. D'oh! My plan is to go over there, unpack some more stuff, since M's sister moved out the rest of her stuff today, and then come back to Jim's for the night. I don't know why I feel like staying here, it's not like Jim is here anyway. But I couldn't think of any reason not to stay here, so that's my plan. Monday I have orientation at a high school that is actually on the same street as my apt, so I'll definitely go back Sunday night. After Sex and the City of course.

One good thing, depending on how you look at it, about the apt is that we don't get cable. We just have broadcast channels. Which, really, I can live with. Last year we basically got broadcast, comedy central, WE, and the game show network. So it's not really like its going to be a big change for me. Of course, Jim's house has like all sorts of channels, including like 5 HBOs. But hey, that gives me an excuse to come over on Sunday nights...as if I need an excuse. I have noticed that on weekends either all the housemates are here, complete with significant others, or nobody is here. This weekend is a case of the latter. At my new apt, weekends will be the busier time, because M's boyfriend always comes over. He lives with his parents, so M isn't really allowed to stay over. I met him last nice and he is pretty nice.

Anyway, it's already 1:30, I haven't really done anything and I really should. soooooooo, off I go.

Before - After

said Jenn on August 16, 2003 at 1:08 p.m.