Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

I guess it all works out in the end

I headed off to my new apartment at 2:30, drying my tears after I talked to Suz. I ended up staying there until 10:30 and I had a great time. I moved most of my stuff in and then M. (my new roommate) invited me to stay for a game of Trivial Pursuit: Millenium Edition. What a fun game! There were still tons of questions I did not know (who would know that Pol Pot had rice for his last supper?) but I came really close to winning. M. and I got our last piece at the same time and she just happened to get to the middle first. I asked her a sports and leisure question, thinking this would be it, since she had been tanking on them, but sure enough, it was the ONE she knew. LOL

After that her sister (whose room I am moving into) came home, and we had dinner and then I just started unpacking boxes, chatting with M's sister. It's neat because I am much more like M. than I am like her sister; the two are night and day. But I find it easier to talk to her sister. I'm a little disappointed she's not staying, but of course if she was I would have no place to stay.

I also listed more items on ebay. That's the fun part about moving, you find all this stuff and you are like, I am not going to need/use this (or in many cases today I hadn't even used it yet!)

I am really excited because two videos I ordered came in the mail today. Right now I am watching one: DTV Rock Rhythm & Blues. I think I will save Silly Symphonies for tomorrow.

On my last note of the evening, I must say that my car feels like a different vehicle now that it's not packed to the gills. Actually there is nothing in it, besides the stuffed animals in my trunk. It's so weird because I have not seen a seat in my car besides the driver's since June 5th. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on August 15, 2003 at 11:16 p.m.