Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

to a new year

I used to think that Jim didn't make as much room in his life for me as I had for him. Looking around his room tonight, with everything of mine finally gone (okay, well my ebay auctions are still here but that's only because I don't have internet at the new place yet...you get the idea though) I realized just how much room he made for me. Not just physical space, although I found that was very obvious. In fact, not only had he made space for me, he often put me first...

Taking the train to work so I could take his car, even though I do have a car of my own. Sleeping on the floor, while I slept in his bed. I thought of this when I took my coat off the hook by his closet. His coat rested on the door of his closet, whereas mine was on the hook.

Sure it might seem a little silly. After all, does it really matter whose coat is on the hook? But it reminded me that it means so much more.

You know, I am going to miss seeing him on a daily basis, but Suz was right: we have made it through so much and came out better than ever. I think we can make it through living three blocks away. In fact, it has the potential to be fun. And I am growing confident that it will lead to more someday.

Wish me luck!

Before - After

said Jenn on August 17, 2003 at 9:35 p.m.