Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

week 2 complete

Man, I can't believe it's been 10 days. I always figured that teaching full time would be less taxing than student teaching plus grad classes. Well, I definitely feel like I have more of a focus, but I certainly do not have the free time I had last year. Well, I shouldn't make it sound as if I don't have ANY free time. For one thing, on Tuesday I went on a tour of the White House.

Yes, the White House. You can just imagine how excited I was. At one point it looked like I had to decline the invitation to go on a tour and I was certainly pissed. See, the third grade picnic had been scheduled for Wednesday, and then at the last minute was changed for Tuesday, but I decided that since Back to School night is coming up (this Wed) I just wasn't going to go. The picnic wasn't really a vehicle for parents to meet/chat with me. I told the kids where I was going, and I only received one note that said the parents were "deeply disappointed" that I was not there. Bite me.

Anyway, so Jim, two of his co-workers and myself went on this fabulous tour of the White House. We took pictures of the rose garden. We took pictures up at the podium in the press room. We saw the Oval Office. It. was. amazing.

Also I went out this week to Old Town Alexandria to one of our favorite bars. It was a friend's birthday, so that was fun.

But really, when I haven't been our carousing or visiting 1600 PA Ave, I have been at school until 9, 10 at night. Bah. A lot of it is still puttering around trying to figure out how to maximize classroom space, decorating for Back to School night. Hopefully I can get to a schedule where I can be home by the time Simpsons are on. Isn't that every person's goal, after all?

Well, I am tired, because I had to get up at the ungodly hour of 6:30 to take the Praxis. Nobody should ever have to get up that early on a Saturday. Ever.

Bah.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 13, 2003 at 3:13 p.m.