Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

score 15-1-1

I need to vent in order to let things go....

Parent conferences were yesterday, and I had 15 conferences. 13 were great, one was eh, the other one SUCKED! Now, being human, and also being me, I focus on the sucky one, and just would not let it go. It's like a dog with a bone. I just keep thinking about it. I have been better this morning but last night I was frickin miserable. I watched a little TV (Everwood) and it made me feel a little bit better, not enough to make me forget.

Basically the parents think I hate the kid. Which, of course, I don't. Now I must admit though, after two hideous conferences it is getting much harder to like the kid the way I used to. Anyway, his writing sucks. big time. As in, doesn't know when/how often to use capitals. As in forgets punctuation. As in spelling is hideous, and not even phonetic, so nobody has any idea what he is trying to say. As in, leaves words out, affecting meaning, and since the one thing I harp on is complete sentences he drives me nuts. But just in writing. Now rather than seeing the writing for what it is, they think I am too hard on him. My standards are too high....Well, unless he has some hand disease that prevents him from writing using normal conventions, I would have to disagree. None of my other kids write like that. Even last year in a 3rd grade freakin SPED class did I have kids who wrote like that. So back off bud.

Bottom line: he's a spoiled kid, that is not used to busting his ass. Which, giving that he is a freakin' gifted class, why are you surprised that I AM busting his ass???? The parents refuse to accept that there could be problems with the little kiddo.

It's going to be a long 27 weeks with them...Rarrr.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 04, 2003 at 7:36 a.m.