Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

DMV expedition

Rarrr. I hate that I am up before 10 on a Saturday. It should be illegal.

I got up at 7:30 so I could get ready for my trip to the DMV. Hopefully my car can become a purdy little Southern belle today. Now, if all I had to do was get my car changed over, I still would not be up. However, since this whole journey called for a new license (and hence, picture), you know what that meant. So I had to do my hair, agonize over what to wear, you know, for that inch of space below your face that is showing in your picture; I also had to do my face up....basically, I went all out. So here I sit, all "done up" so that I can get to the DMV by 9 am. Really, when I think about it, it's really stupid. I mean, what the hell am I going to do after I get out of the DMV? A big fat nothing. So all I will do is come home, scrub my face off, and most likely of all, go back to sleep. What a waste.

Speaking of my face, as I am sure I have written, I have suffered from (not severe, but noticeable) acne for what seems like forever. However, I think the combination of the stuff I have been using from Clinique and the birth control I use for PCOS has helped a lot. It's the best it's been since 6th grade. I think since I left UMass the acne had been bothering me more than the weight. In one respect, I am not huge, so it's not like I stick out like a sore thumb. It seems like weight is more acceptable of a "flaw" than acne is.

Maybe I am wrong. Well, I have some other things I want to write about, but I better leave so I can go get in line. *sigh* I'll be back at some point...I guess.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 08, 2003 at 8:34 a.m.