Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

stupid snow

Remember how on Monday I was all excited because we had a snow day. Well. It's Wednesday now, and I am not excited anymore. In fact I am pretty darn bored. I did get to spend some quality time with Jim, so that's always good. It's amazing how 6 inches of snow and some ice can shut down the South. I mean really, no work for 3 days? Be for real people. I mean, I totally get it, since people down here don't know how to treat roads and sidewalks for snow and they certainly don't know how to drive in snow.

Basically since I had report cards done since Sunday and very little things otherwise from school to do, I just spent the last few days lounging and playing games online. Pogo is seriously so much fun, I suggest y'all try it. I think I got caught up with every single one of my favorite diaries and made a big dent in "cleaning" my room. So yeah...

I have been spending an odd amount of time thinking about how I want to spend my next year's PTA money. I am very aware suddenly that this year is half over and I am thinking about things I want to get for my next batch of kiddos. Of course, being me, I think I should buy them lots and lots of books. Of course, my library is overflowing with books, but that's not something we will worry about now. My goal is to move beyond novels, since that is easily 80 percent of the library, and get some more non-fiction. I love those Eyewitness books. I found myself drooling over all the possibilities today on Amazon. It's like there is a book for every conceivable subject. I've also made the executive decision that I will use some of the money to buy a mouse for my laptop, since I hate that pad thing. It sucks, and it makes it very impossible to do many of the things I want to do on Word. Anyway, I just figured I would drop in, say hi, break up the mononity of playing games and waiting for the snow to melt. :)

Before - After

said Jenn on January 28, 2004 at 6:19 p.m.