Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

no child left behind?

So here's what I am confused about. I am writing these letters to my kids...thanking them for their hard work practicing for our class play on Thursday, and wishing them luck. Of course I don't want it to seem like a form note, so I tried to add in little things and here's what I noticed. My "star" kid, if I really wanted to pick one, the kid that always gets the good grades, is always nice and helpful...I had nothing to say. There were three kids I could not say anything about off the top of my head: the "bad" kid, the "star" kid, and then there was just this one kid. The one random kid makes me the most concerned. How can I not have anything to say? How could I have let him be that nondescript that I would have nothing to say? :(

It makes me sad to realize on the last day of February that I don't really know one of my kids.

Before - After

said Jenn on February 29, 2004 at 12:28 a.m.