Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

thanks a lot

I know I have not written a lot lately, and well, really, there wasn't much to say. Really just more of the same old stuff, week after week.

Until today.

When that kid whose parents seem convinced that I am...well, I don't know what...he was moved from my class today.

I'm still really pissed right now, 10 hours later. My interim principal told me at 1 (we have early dismissal) and the kid and Mom came back at 4 to get his stuff and move it into the room next door.

What burns me is not necessarily that he was moved, which obviously that hurt, but that I wasn't told until after my kids were gone. What am I fucking supposed to tell my kids? Oh yeah, X is gone, but not really, cause he's right next store. Why? Oh well, X's Mommy and Daddy hate me. The party line everyone was given is clearly not going to cut it.

This kid was moved from my room to my mentor's room. And what burns me is that SHE knew, SHE was told, and somehow she thought it was okay to not tell me until 3 hours before the kid came. That's right folks, just take the rug out from the newbie teacher. I'll be just fiiiiiine. Meanwhile, my ability to react to things is all messed up. I feel shitty because this was like the third time all year I came in with more casual attire. I don't want to have to meet X and Mom in my room wearing courdoroy pants and a t shirt! Had I fucking KNOWN about this I could have been wearing my more cute teacher clothes. But no, don't tell Jenn anything. What would be the purpose in that?

I'm going to bed. I'm so pissed I will probably have no teeth left because I gnashed them to bits in my sleep.

Before - After

said Jenn on March 22, 2004 at 10:59 p.m.