Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

getting over it

So, I think I am finally getting over the shittiness of last week. That's the great thing about working with kiddos, you really can't focus on yourself when they are around, and how can you possibly be annoyed when they are so cute.

The hardest part was telling them about the move on Tuesday. Many of them got upset, because it seemed so random. The party line everyone was given was that our interim had decided to move the kid, no further details to be given. So of course, many of my kids started freaking out that they TOO would just be randomly switched out. Hmph. Ah, my little friends, your parents are not the spawn of satan, so don't worry.

Only 5 more school days until Spring Break, very exciting. Jim and I are not exactly planning some exotic tryst, but it is going to be very fun, our first real vacation together. Plus, we had to go away, what with being our five year anniversary and all (gulp!)

So yeah, we are heading down to Myrtle Beach, lets hope that this sun lasts and we can maybe even go to the beach.

Friday was supposed to be report card day, but then we had snow and now the kiddos will be here. I figure that is going to be a pretty relaxed day. It's supposed to be our "read in" day, where we just read all day, but I can't imagine the kiddos having the attention span for that. So I'll have to think of something fabulous to do. In the meantime, I guess I better get back to doing my grades, since I sure as hell ain't taking them with me to SC! :)

Before - After

said Jenn on March 28, 2004 at 4:34 p.m.