Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

a new me?

I started off having such a good day...

See, Jim invited me to this big dinner his company is hosting, in tribute to Reagan (and no, he is not dead, like so many of my coworkers have already asked! geesh!) so I went and I got this snazzy dress, and all this stuff, except, it's a wee bit snug. No problem, I thought at the time, I will just make sure I go to the gym every day and eat really really well.

Hmph

So like I said, today started off well. I went to the gym, did two miles on the treadmill, some weight training, but then of course, I thought it would be a GREAT idea to go to the Silver Diner with Jim and have not only a milkshake, but cheesefries too. Dumbass. Not only did I do this, but we did it at like 11:30 at night. Obviously this is not the path to fitting into the amazing dress. Now I am really worried too because we were going to go to Jim's parents for Mothers Day, and his mother always stuffs us. Plus we are going to leave at like 9 in the morning, so I cannot possibly go to the gym in the morning, especially since, as you can see, it is already almost 1 am, and I am still up. Argh. I don't know what to do!!

In other, more happy news, I have an appt with my doctor on the 18th to discuss medication options for PCOS. Since Jan '03 I have been on birth control to force menstruation, but it hasn't been really good for my other problems. I mean, geez, I have been busting my butt since August at the gym and really have not seen a difference in my weight. Anyway, the sites and message boards I frequent have really been talking about this one medication that is really good for the weight aspects, which to me are the most bothersome. I mean, really, I can deal with the occasional breakouts, and I can even deal with the crazy hair growth, but all this weight is such a downer. I mean, hell, you can shave/wax/whatever to the hair, cover the zits with some concealer, but what do you do about almost 50 pounds of extra weight? Not much, but feel bad about your new hippo shape. So yeah, I am really optimistic about this. I'm a little concerned about the gastro-intestinal side effects many have reported, but seriously, at this point, knowing that much of this is out of my hands, it's worth it.

Anyway, so I am going to try to head to bed, and meanwhile I am just going to be counting the days until my appointment and hope that my doctor gives me this prescription!

Before - After

said Jenn on May 09, 2004 at 12:49 a.m.