Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

i should update more often

My life has been filled with quite a number of ups and downs.

Did I mention that I bought a house last month? Well, I did, a little townhouse right in my town, probably closer to school than my apartment, and with a roommate - CHEAPER! Very exciting. I close on the house on Monday and will most likely schlep my few belongings over there shortly thereafter. This whole process has been so stressful though, so I cannot wait for it all to be over.

In other news, my school life has kind of gone to shit. And to think, school has not even started yet. My grade level team was a team of 5 - two Jenns, two Beths and a Hillary. Well, one Beth left, and then the other Jen was taken out of gifted and placed in general ed, which is not what anyone wanted. Well, maybe except Hillary. To add insult to injury, we now need to have a 5th member back on our team, so we got this new girl, Jessica. I was feeling very insecure about the whole thing. Our principal always emails little bios on new people and get this. Her BA is political science and she got her MEd from Columbia. I felt like 2 inches tall. I liked being kinda quirky. If people at my school have a masters, then their bachelors is in something like psychology. I felt unique. What made me feel insecure was the Columbia thing. That's a Jim school. In fact, he did apply there. I'm sure he would have gone had he received a scholarship similar to the one UMass gave him. But you know Jim, ever the optimist when it comes to anything other than himself. He wisely pointed out that Columbia costs a zillion more than UMass, and yet we ended up in the same place. So yeah, take that girl with a MEd from some fancy school. And I do make more than her since I am a year ahead. Hee hee. But the worse news of all, worse than a new teacher from a fancy school, worse than losing my friend to general ed, 3rd grade gifted has been moved to the trailers. I got the call on Friday and really all I could think was "Fuck me!" So yeah, Monday I move into my house, and Tuesday I move into a trailer. This pisses me off so much. The trailers are small. Sometimes they smell. I will lose all my matching chairs. I am vowing to take my tables with me - I just got them this summer damn it! The only thing I am not sure about is this fantastic piece of furniture I have. Every room has one, BUT mine is brand new and a different kind from all the others. I don't think it would be nice to ask the custodians to move it into the trailer. Besides, they rotate who is in the trailer every year SO this would be it for a number of years - then I would have to move it back out next summer. Currently my plan is to talk to Hillary and see if she can take it. She is moving rooms too. So then mine will be in her room and when I move back into the building I can take it back. Who knows though.

So yeah, I am still talking to Jim. We have spent a few more nights together and I still do not really know where things are headed.

Jen and I headed to the Outer Banks earlier this week. We went from Sunday to Wednesday which turned out well given the weather lately. A perfect break between Alex and Charley. The weather was perfect and I actually got sunburned. Now my tan looks fantastic. I have received quite a number of compliments. :)

Back to Jim and my mini vacation - so I went away for a couple of days and decided to leave my cell at home. I wanted to be as stress free as I could be. When I finally got home on Wednesday, it was like 10:30. I am checking messages and just as it is saying that I have a message from Jim, he beeps on call waiting. My philosophy had been that I was not going to call him. So I was excited that he was calling me. He ended up coming over that night, but we didn't sleep together. He brought over some magnets from his trip to Utah. I was surprised, not expecting him to bring back magnets as he did when we were dating. Although, I did pick up some stickers for him one was RDNX and the other was one that had a confederate flag and said "Yank-B-Gone" I figured it would an interesting decoration for his cube.

On Thursday it was a friend's birthday so I went to see her and then Jim invited me over. Of course I stayed the night (no sex again though) but I have not heard from him since. He had some sort of softball tourney, rain or shine. He also promised to help me move, so we'll see how that goes.

Well, I guess I should continue packing....

Before - After

said Jenn on August 14, 2004 at 7:54 p.m.