Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

last weekend at 23

Friday I declined an invitation from colleagues to watch Wimblledon and get some dinner. My plan had been to get some serious work done since I just learned that I got into the class that I wanted. Unfortunately, the tornado warnings kinda made me change my mind. So I took my work home and watched 50 First Dates, which had come in the mail that day. Have I mentioned how much I love Netflix? I had done the free trial last year when I was staying with Jim, and when my newest free trial ended this weekend I decided I might keep with it for a while. At least until I see all the West Wing DVDs. :)

Yesterday I ran some errands, boring stuff really, like put on my new county decal (stupid thing), oil change, developed some pictures, and spent another one of those Staples teacher gift cards that I keep getting. When I came home though, I discovered that my subdivision had lost power, really annoying. So I sat in my living room, the room with the most light, and read a book I got two weeks ago and had been meaning to read, but had just been too busy. Anyway, it's a great book, from the Sex and the City writers, He's Just Not That Into You. When it started to get dark, and I realized I had one sad candle, I figured I should probably head out. Of course, NOBODY was around, figures. I went to see Jen at her resturant, but it was really busy, and then I went over to the Friendly's near my house, and it's gone! I am so sad about that, since I love Friendly's. Now I don't even know where the closest one is. :( After checking to see if Jim was in Clarendon (which I figured he wasn't because he usually drunk dials me on the weekend a, and b, he hasn't been on IM) I went out for some dinner and a few drinks. So sad though, everyone was into all the games going on, so not a single guy talked to me. Hmph. By the time I left, thankfully the lights were back on.

Today has been a beautiful day. I stubbornly refuse to close the windows, despite it being a tad chilly. It's still summer, after all! Until the 22nd at least. I started working on the work I would have done on Friday and watched Breakfast at Tiffany's, which I have never seen before, sadly. The weird part is, I was trying to decide between that movie and a black and white movie I had been meaning to watch, but Jim bought it for me shortly before we broke up, so I'm not sure I can do it yet. Back to the weird part, I turn off the dvd when it is done, and what movie is on Turner Classic Movies? The Jim movie! Very odd. Fortunately, it was right in the middle, so I could turn it off. You cannot watch a movie from the middle if you have not seen it before! I'd really like to go out and walk the trail by my house, but I am still skeptical of walking it alone, though I see many women do it. So we'll see I guess.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 19, 2004 at 3:10 p.m.