Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

wooo hooo 24!

Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me.....

I swear I just had a 16 candles moment, where I was looking in the mirror - you know, checking to see if my face looked any different. I'm not even sure what I would have expected - not like I would magically see wrinkles or lines. Maybe I was hoping my zit would magically disappear.

Virginia's birthday present is an absolutely beautiful day. It was very nice to wake up to all this sunshine - I had almost forgotten what sun was like! Tonight I am going out with Jen and Hillary, hitting the bars in DC. Man, has it really been 3 years since I turned 21? It seems hard to believe, especially since I was alwaready writing here when THAT happened. I am pretty excited about the big 2-4. I am a firm (and silly, I know) believer that certain ages are "better" than others. Usually it has something to do with odd/even. It started when I turned 7. I tried to refuse to turn 7, I liked being 6. Sure enough though, 7 was not a good year for me.

Speaking of not a good year, the burning question in my head all week was whether I would hear from my mother. Not that it is d-day, I am guessing not. She would never call me.

Before - After

said Jenn on September 25, 2004 at 8:51 a.m.