Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

all is well

Last night Jen and I got dressed up and went to the Ballroom. I knew that at one point Jim was probably going to call me, you know, since he had emailed me saying he would. Which seemed weird. He never leaves his parents house early, not even because of traffic. But whatever. I also knew it was a slight, very slight in my mind, possibility that I would run into my new guy Craig. I knew he was going out with friends from work, but that could be anywhere. Though the Ballroom is a very fun place to go. Also, his favorite bands were playing so that's why I figured it was possible.

Around midnight Jim met up with us, and that turned out to be a bit awkward. Apparently he had read in here about my date Wednesday with Craig. Ooops! I'm not embarrassed about what happened, it's more that I am embarrassed that he knows. So we're hanging out, Jim, myself, Jen, and these two guys she met. All of a sudden a face catches my eye. It was Craig, heading downstairs for the mens room. So I went downstairs and ran into him. The first good sign was though he had been drinking (a lot too) he recognized me right away. He gave me a kiss and we started chatting about how funny it was to run into him here. Then one of the bouncers made us go inside where the DJ was playing. It was kinda weird, standing there with him, I started thinking about when we were there the other, kissing on the couch or getting close while we were dancing. Anyway, so we're standing in this dark corner of the room and he leans in, tells me how great I look and we start kissing. The butterflies came back and I reveled in how great he looked and how great he felt, how nice his hands felt on my back. Finally we pulled apart, realizing we each had people we had left upstairs. I told him I was here with Jen, and since he has heard so much about her, he wanted to meet her.

So there I was, it was the moment of truth, we were walking up the stairs, holding hands, and I was thinking to myself, should I introduce him to Jim? I had not said a word about Jim, so do I say this is my ex? this is my friend? just say this is Jim? In the end I chickened out and we walked right in front of him over to Jen. I introduced them, he pulled me in, gave me a kiss, and he left. *sigh*

Anyway, I have to run, so I guess I'll finish the story of my night later.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 28, 2004 at 2:02 p.m.