Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

aw, screw it

So, I was going to post in my private folder, especially after Jim told me he was still reading my journal. He has since promised not to, and it's not like I mind so much him knowing what's going on (I mean, it is certainly weird) he ends up getting pretty upset. I don't blame him for that, but he put that on himself.


So back to Wednesday's date:


He picked me up right after work and we decided to go for margaritas at On the Border. Their food is not as good as Chevy's in my opinion, but it was still a nice time. We talked a lot about his upcoming trip to Vegas. (gone for over a week! bah!) At one point we started talking about billiards. It turns out he has a table at his house. Well, while I am not good or anything, I do enjoy playing, so after dinner we went off in Ballston to play some pool. I sucked badly, but he didn't seem to mind.

After pool he brought me back to my house, and I wondered as we were driving over what the expectation would be. You know, since he had stayed over the last time. He parked the car and turns to me and we start kissing in the car. When we came up for air at one point he said he couldn't stay. Which made sense anyway. But as we continue to sit there and kiss I made the point that it seemed very high school to be kissing in his car when we could just as easily do that in my house. So it was like 11 and he decides to come in, but makes it clear that he is only staying until 12. Seemed fair enough to me. So he settles on the couch, and I climb onto his lap and we resume making out. Very fun. Then at one point he tries to take off my shirt and I said to him that I didn't feel comfortable with that, knowing that my roommate could come downstairs at any point. (her bathroom is downstairs and since it was dark, aside from the candle I lit, how would she know NOT to?).

So we made our way upstairs to my room. We fooled around for a while and then he left at 1. I feel a lot more confident about where we stand, but I'm disappointed that he's going to be gone until next weekend.

This weekend was interesting. Jim and I went to the mall so I could return some sweaters and pick up some stuff. Then he and I went out to a party his friend was having. I left around 10 to go to Deana's, which is weird, because the friend whose party Jim and I went to used to date Deana. Deana and I hung out, drinking and eating cookies, dishing about guys. She told me some interesting things about Jim's friend - she's convinced he likes me. Apparently he would talk about me all the time. He would be out on dates with her and it would be Jenn this, Jenn that. He even called me when he was out with her on her birthday. So strange. Of course, now I have all these weird images in my mind, because she was dishing some pretty personal things about her relationship, but whatever.

I won't even begin to think I understand guys!

Before - After

said Jenn on December 05, 2004 at 4:20 p.m.