Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

week in review

So Wednesday I finally met up with this guy that I had been meaning to go out with, but for some reason had not been feeling it. Plus with the whole dating Craig thing going on, I didn't really have time.

WELL, we went out Wednesday and I must admit I was intrigued but I didn't feel that super giddy madness I felt on my first date with Craig. We met up at Maggiano's in Tysons and walked around the mall afterward. He didn't kiss me and I was a little surprised, surprised more though that I was a little disappointed. I don't usually kiss on the first date (of course I usually don't like my date anymore by that point) and maybe he noticed that because he took my chin in his hand and told me that he really wanted to kiss me but he wasn't brought up that way. *swoon* He's a good ol' Southern boy. Very cute.

So...the next night we decided to meet up again. We went to Rock Bottom for drinks and I don't know what changed exactly but I was really starting to feel it! So much so that after spending many hours there we went back to my house for a little makeout session. He's an AMAZING kisser!!

Yesterday Craig returned from Vegas, and I must say I am a little disappointed. We talked in the morning, he told me about his trip, etc. He didn't even ask me how my week was! Not that I would have told him about John or anything, but still. Maybe I had an exciting week for other reasons! *grumble* We didn't make plans for the weekend so I am kind of disappointed. Of course, I wouldn't have been able to see him until Sunday anyway. Friday night I went out with Jim, because he's been really lonely lately and I feel bad about that. Then tonight Jen is having a holiday party. John and I might get together tomorrow, we talked about walking the trails around my house. He did say something about an event at the club he belongs to though, so I don't know if that will work out. *shrug* Since he lives in DC but works in a more metro accessible part of DC it makes more sense for us to hang out during the week. Fortunately he is moving to Old Town Alexandria in January so it won't seem like so much of a hike...though now that I think about it I think Old Town is further away technically, but with traffic around here.....grrrr...

So yeah, that's where things stand now. I have these two really cute guys that I'm kind of dating, and while they are very different they each are interesting, so we'll see how things work out I guess.

Before - After

said Jenn on December 11, 2004 at 4:15 p.m.