Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

like oh my gawd, its the 80s

I saw this on Sarah's page, and I had to put it on here.

You know you grew up in the 80s if...

1)Snap bracelets were always getting you in trouble at school.

All the time!

2)You played with "My Little Ponies".

I had like hundreds of 'em!

3)Friendship bracelets were ties that couldn't be broken.

You were an outcast if you did not wear at least 2

4)You've ever read Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys, The Babysitters Club, or Sweet Valley High.

Yup yup, not Hardy Boys though

5)You know all the words to "Ice Ice Baby".

Is it bad that I still do?

6)You wanted to be The Hulk for Halloween.

Ummm, no. But I was She-Ra!

7)You had a crush on one of the New Kids on the Block members.Mmmmmmm....Joey...

Yeah...

8)You wanted to be on Star Search. Well, I knew I would suck, so no, but I watched it every weekend!

9)You can remember what Michael Jackson looked like before he had plastic surgery. Totally. In 2nd grade I walked around with a boombox playing his tapes!

10)Heaven forbid you wore one of those t-shirt rings or a scrunchi on one side of your shirt during your youth.

Lol, oh man, I loved those things!

11)You were styling with your french rolled pants. Actually, no.

12)You wore multiple pairs of socks in the middle of the summer just so you could be "hip". Yup yup

13)You had puff painted your own shirt at least once.

I had like 10!I still have puff paints at my parents' house!

14)You owned a doll with 'Xavier Roberts' signed on it's butt. Cabbage Patch Kids!

They're so cool! I still have two.

15)You knew what Willis was "talkin' 'bout." Actually, I never watched the show until it came on Nick at Night recently.

16)You know the profound meaning of "Wax on, Wax off". Nope. :( Still don't.

17)You were upset when She-ra, Princess of Power, and He-Man cancelled. *still sobbing*

18)But the commericals in between were for Barbie and the Rockers and you knew all the words to all their songs. Naturally.

19)You can remember watching Full House and Saved by the Bell for endless hours, back when they were new episodes.

Those shows were awesome! DJ was awesome!

20)You have seen at least 10 episodes of Fraggle Rock.

Fraggle Rock rules!

21)You hold a special place in your heart for "Back to the Future." Nope

22)You know where to go if you "wanna go where everybody knows your name." How could you NOT watch it if you are from the Boston area! Geesh.

23)You wanted to be a Goonie. ("Goonies never say die.")That movie scared me when I was little.

24)You remember Madonna in her cone stage.My mom listened to Madonna.

25)You knew "The Artist" when he was humbly called "Prince." I used to sit and dream about when I could party like its 1999!

26)You ever wore flourescent-neon clothing...*cringes*

27)You could breakdance, or wished you could. I totally wished!

29)You remember M.C. Hammer...and Milli Vanilli...was that still the 80s?

30)You can still sing the rap to "Fresh Prince of Bel Air".

totally!

31)You own any cassettes. guilty as charged

32)You owned a pair of L.A. Gear, Keds, or Converse tennis shoes. LA Gear rocked. We all had the little license plates too.

33)You carried your lunch to school in a Gremlins or an ET lunchbox. Gizmo!

34)You have ever pondered why Smurfette was the ONLY female smurf. now that you mention it....

35)My Little Pony, Gummy Bears,Transformers, You can't do that on Television, Noozles, KIDS Incorperated, Captian Kangroo,Double Dare, Salute Your Shorts, Seventeen, Punky Brewster, Rainbrow Brite and Hey Dude are familiar to you.

those shows rock!

36)You ever had a Swatch Watch or a Doonie and Burke.

I totally wanted a swatch watch

37)You actually spent countless hours trying to perfect the "Care Bear stare". *giggle* yup!

38)You had Wonder Woman or Superman underoos. I WAS Wonder Woman!

39)You thought that Transformers were more than meets the eye. uh..never played with them

40)You spent hours in the basement building and re-building Lego cities. Yeah I had to play in the basement 'cuz my mom kept stepping on them

41)Do Polly Pockets or Popples ring a bell?I loved my popples!!!

42)Big wheels and bicycles with streamers were the way to go. Well, duh

43)With your playschool record player you sang back up to Debbie Gibson. of course!

44)"Party like it's 1999" seemed SO far away!!Oh, it so did.

45)You stayed up all night listening to Teddy Rupskin.

I still have mine!

46)Can we say Trapper Keeper?I musta had like 5 of those!

47)Voltron was not just a bad computer animated rip off.

Don't remember.

Wow. Being a kid was more fun that I remembered!

Before - After

said Jenn on October 04, 2001 at 11:35 a.m.