Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

baby fever

Unrelated to it being my anniversary with Jim (thanks to everyone for their kind words!), I was thinking to myself...I want to have a baby.

I'm not quite even sure why this is coming up right now, but I really want one. Actually, two. I want twins so badly. I KNOW I am only 20, er, 21, but I want a family.

For so long I did not have a family. I just had my mom. Not to knock her or anything, but I wanted what my classmates had. I wanted a mom and a dad, and some annoying big or little brother or sister.

Granted, having a family of my own will not change the past. I still want a family anyway...

I'm pretty sure I mentioned this before, but last Spring I thought I was pregnant. I was so happy. Jim handled it so well. The day I went to the doctor he left me the most wonderful note on my computer:
Dear Jennifer:
Today, you�re going to see the doctor, and he�s going to tell you about a life-changing event. I think we�re both a little bit unnerved by the thought of bringing another life into this world � it is a scary thing! But remember: as long as the three of us are together, we will be just fine.

I love you, and wish I could be there with you today. And congratulations � this is the best thing that�s ever happened to us!

Jim

You can imagine how upset I was when I went to the doctor and got the "bad" news. Yeah, okay, so I wasn't exactly ready, in terms of a job and school and stuff.

Well, I guess I should get ready for class.

Listening to: "Dizzy" Tommy Roe

QOD: "Sometimes our light goes out but is blown into flame by another human being. Each of us owes deepest thanks to those who have rekindled this light." --Albert Schweitzer

Before - After

said Jenn on October 04, 2001 at 9:54 a.m.