Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

AZ win.

How sad. I know I said I would be happy no matter who won the World Series...but I guess I did not realize how sad I would be if the Diamondbacks actually won.

I have watched the World Series 3 times...twice the Yankees won. The first time I watched it, for the last game Jim and I had a huge paper to write. Of course, we did not get as much done until after the game.

I still remember how happy he was...how he put in his Sinatra CD and blasted NY, NY from his window. Quite a daring feat when you live in MA. Boston fans chant Yankees suck even at games where the Yankees are not even playing. I was at a college game and the crowd starting chanting Yankees suck once. It is something in the water I think.

After the game, there was a small riot at our school. Jim, sans his Yankees jacket of course, decided to go out and check it out. It was cool.

Here I sit, two years later, once again I have a huge paper to write for a Politics class. Damn Politics classes....don't they realize that the World Series is more important? *growl*

Oh well, there is always next year...

PS Oh man...no more Paul O'Neill....I will miss him!

Click here if you are glad AZ won!
Click here if you secretly wanted NY to win.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 04, 2001 at 11:28 p.m.