Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

Lip Service Topic

"Write a letter to yourself, as though you were someone else writing it to you. Choose someone you love and make the letter say what you would want that person to say to you in a letter, instead of what they might actually say."

Dear Jennifer, My name is ******, and I am your biological father. You are probably wondering why it has been over 21 years and I never contacted you. The truth is that I used to send you cards when you were younger, but I wasn't sure if you were getting them. So I figured the best thing to do is wait until you were older, and then write to you.

I think about you often. I wonder what you look like and if you are happy.

Please don't hate me. I wanted so much to be a part of your life, but your mother did not want me to see you. When you were a baby I flew across the country just to see you, but your mother would not let me, though she said beforehand that I could.

I used to keep in touch with your grandmother to see how you were doing, but it was quite devastating for me to learn that your mother had changed your last name and put another man's name on your birth certificate as your father.

I admit that for a long time I was very angry about that. But it's not fair to take that out on you. Anyway, I am hoping that one day we can meet. You have an older (half) brother, lots of aunts and uncles, and grandparents who wish to meet you before they pass on.

Please include a picture with your reply so I can show everyone how beautiful my daughter is.

With love, your father

Before - After

said Jenn on November 07, 2001 at 2:14 p.m.