Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

can't we all just get along?

Yikes. My IQ was threatening to drop a few notches. Why? I was over at this whiny, cry baby ass site. Look, get a life, seriously. I am commenting on this only because I find it funny as all hell, but I am certainly not going to put the time and effort into "bitchin" like they do.

Interesting things I noticed:
1. Diaries of people trying to lose weight are not "popular." Boo fucking hoo. Guess what? Just a Sweet Girl is mine, mo-fos. I think it's funny that people find it boring to have a diet diary. The comment about me listing the things I eat and that I probably "barf them up" disgusted me. Firstly, one of my closest friends was bulimic, and she told me the stories of what she went through. I would not do that to my body. I hate my size 18 body, but I also like LIVING so I'll pass on that one.
2. People just don't understand that diaries are for the people who write them, not for the people who read them. Okay. Yeah, I love getting visitors. But I write for me. My newest thing? Trying to think of "witty" little clix sayings. You don't like it? Don't fucking click on it. The only thing I can think to say other than that is "duh." Anyone who reads my diary regularly knows what's up, and those are the people I care about anyway. So if you stumble in and click on a "misleading link" oh well...too bad for you.
On that note, even if I was just begging for clix it was in hopes that more openminded people (read: not ones that sit and bash people for expressing themselves the way THEY want to) would come and visit.
3. Being fun with your banners is just not allowed. I like to think of some of my antics as being SNL like. I like to poke fun. Sometimes I am serious, other times not. Some of my banners can say things like "you know you want me" I know you don't, you know you don't. No harm, no foul. I like to make banners so my banner depends on my mood. Deal.

I don't want to "sink to their level." However, I am tired of people throwing around their opinions and thinking they are cool for it. Woo frickin' hoo. You think I suck. If I thought YOU sucked I would just mosey on over to someone else's. Perhaps people should spend more time on their own diaries...instead of trying to tell others how to do theirs.

It just seems to me that it is like high school where you have the "nerds" bashing the "cool kids" just because they feel they don't fit in. But you know what, even though you bashed me, I will save you a seat at my lunch table.

Before - After

said Jenn on November 16, 2001 at 11:57 p.m.