Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

mommy dearest?

I finally gathered the courage for an interview. I don't know why I was so hesitant. I knew it was something I wanted to be a part of, but I was just curious as to what the interviewer would ask me. Hmmmm...maybe they won't even pick my site.

Tomorrow is my last full day at home. Yes, I consider my apartment home, not my parents' house. Many people find that odd, but I find my parents to be odd...so I guess it is all good.

I had a hum-dinger of a talk yesterday with good ol' Mom. It was one of those, "You aren't a good mother, I don't like you" type of talks. We always work on extremes. Of course, I love my mother a lot more when I do not have to deal with her. That is why I like going to school over 100 miles away. I wish MA was bigger...then I could be further away.

The argument was over the fact that I wanted her to come up for this honor society induction that took place today. I did not go. I was not about to go by myself. I had enough of that in high school. Freshman year, was named top cadet in my class (JROTC) - was my mother there? No. I went home and showed her all my nice awards...not the same thing by a long shot. Junior year - inducted into NHS...was she there? No. By then I was hardly surprised. At least she made it to my graduation.

It may still surprise you to know that she has never been to my school. If she saw a picture of my campus she would not be able to ID it. Sad, eh? Jim's parents used to visit him at least once or twice a year - and they live in Virginia for crying out loud. They can drive 500 miles to see their son, my parents can't drive 100.

Sense the hostility? :(

Before - After

said Jenn on November 19, 2001 at 12:02 a.m.