Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

happy holidays...

Today has been a wonderful day!

I got my name for the other secret santa I do, and then I sent out the names for the secret santa I started here at Diaryland. While looking at my recipient's list, I found some really good books for my wishlist. It's going to be pretty neat I think. I mean, my Christmas had the potential to be pretty dismal. For the first time in 21 years I am not spending the holidays with my family (they refused to stop smoking so I had to pick my health over my family) :( My mother is sending me a money order in lieu of gifts so I did not even have the prospect of anything to open until I signed up for that Secret Santa. Now I will have two little presents to open under my non-existent tree this Christmas all alone in apartment.

Damn, that sounds depressing. *sigh* Seriously, I am pretty happy though. I am trying to think of the bright side. I am going to work some extra days at the elementary school. The kids will certainly raise my spirits... :)

It snowed for the first time (this winter) Saturday night. It was so pretty. I really hate snow, what with my freakish anxiety that I will fall on my ass (on the ice) It started right as I was getting out of work Saturday night and the campus looked so pretty with its light dusting of snow.

Ex and I rented Pearl Harbor and watched it as his place. You know, I may grumble about my apartment complex, but his does not offer free heat and may I say "BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!" They had their heat on 55 and that was only because they HAD to so their pipes would not freeze....In comparison our heat has been on at least 70 constantly since like early November.

I had not seen Pearl Harbor before, and let me say, I LOVED it. Critics be damned. Such a sad story. I was kinda rooting for Danny... :(

By the time the movie was over, it had snowed so much!! We went out to play in the snow and then headed back home.

When I went to work on Sunday I marveled at the winter wonderland that had replaced my uggggggly campus. ;) I wish I had brought my camera, it was that pretty. It made me sad to think that this might be my last winter in Amherst. It's funny to think about how I hated it here so much when I first got here, and now I consider it home. If it were not for Jim, I think I would just stay here. It's amazing how once again, the one thing I planned NOT to do is probably the thing I will do, and willingly.

I have my last Children's Lit paper due today. I still have not finished it. Instead I am downloading Harry Potter. *smiles angelically* I keep telling myself that I won't watch it until I finish my paper....yeah, sure. I don't believe me either.

I am going out for drinks with Mike on Wednesday. Can you believe that I have not really sat and talked with him since his birthday?? I miss him so much. He's such a punk. Him and his "studying" - bah. Damn engineers.

Quote of the day: "How much love inside a friend? Depends how much you give 'em." Shel Silverstein

Before - After

said Jenn on December 10, 2001 at 9:17 p.m.