Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

remember

I just got out of my last gym class for the semester. It feels kinda sad. I remember the first class, being mad at V, since she backed out of taking it at the last minute. But then in time I made some friends, and now the semester is over. I would not call them friend-friends. I would never call them to see if they wanted to do something or anything like that. But we used to talk, three days a week, for an hour...and I will miss that. Mike and Neil, I wish you the best with your remaining years here. :)

I am reconsidering my decision to skip my last children's lit class. It was optional to go. We are meeting in one of the houses (they dont call them dorms) and the prof is reading us stories. I had thought about NOT going, as I have tons of things I could be doing instead that would be more productive, but this is another class I am really going to miss. I never really ended up becoming friends with anyone, not even like in my gym class, but the girls...excuse me, women, are really nice, and the class sounds like it will be fun. I guess it will be one of those last minute decisions I am prone to make.

I missed my last politics class over at the WC. I had planned on going, though, it too was optional. But then I started talking to Jim and before I knew it, it was 2 pm, and my class had started a half hour ago. We had a long hard talk over IM, which at one point resulted in him saying to me that we should not see each other anymore. As you can imagine this resulted in a lot of mean words on my part, coupled with excessive sobbing.

He called me a little while later to apologize and say he did not mean it. I think sometimes he gets scared. Scared that he will force me to give up some dream just to be with him. I try to explain to him that this is not the case. Going to UVA is something I would like to do. Goodness, it's a good school! It's not like I am giving up like, Harvard, to go to some VA community college. Leaving MA is no hardship, especially now, having come to the realization that I have no family.

Yes, I admit, if not for him, I would lean more towards MA, and going to UMass for graduate school but this is only because I tend to fear the unknown. I like Amherst, I have grown to love the community, and having worked in the school district for three and a half years now, I am rather content.

I don't think I would move out to VA on my own.

This does not mean that I would disappointed in moving out to VA to be with Jim. What I have seen of the area, I have liked, and I am not all that big on community anyway. It helps, but it is not a defining thing. I can say, with no doubt, that thirty years later I would not look back and say/think that I resent Jim for making me leave MA to come to VA. I would be happy, because it meant that we would be together. I was telling him yesterday that I am so happy that he has a job that he loves....so many people are not as fortunate as him. Now, unfortunately for us right now, this job keeps him 500 miles away. However, my intended job can be done anywhere. There are tons of schools across the country that are looking for teachers...this is not exactly a field where you have to hunt for a job. Especially when I have my master's. So I am confident that wherever he wants to go, I can go with him and find a job, and be happy. So he needs to stop worrying....really.

Speaking of worrying, I gotta worry about how I am going to make it to my next class on time! Ciao! :)

Before - After

said Jenn on December 12, 2001 at 10:57 a.m.