Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

fond farewell to my mp3 player

Sometimes I feel kinda stupid. Take this for example...

For my birthday I bought myself an mp3 player. I have very few CDs left, and the ones I have are mostly ones where I really only like one or two songs...you know how it is, I'm sure.

So it was pretty fun for awhile, except the batteries seemed to drain at the top of a hat. It was advertised for having 12 hour battery life (it has batteries that recharge) and I could only get about 3 max. That coupled with my inability to find good headphones...I was getting frustrated. It was getting to the point where I was only using it for the 45 minute bus rides to and from the WC.

I started thinking about it last month, and realized that it was pretty stupid to have a $225 toy that I hardly use. So I put it up for sale at Amazon.com for $200.

It sold today.

Perhaps I never thought it would sell...I don't know WHAT I was thinking, but now I am actually considering refunding the purchase. I know I won't, because in my heart I know that I am better off without it.

It's just that I have actually been using it a lot lately. This whole week I have brought it with me everywhere. It holds 6G of songs, and since I have 900 songs, which is only about 4G, I was having a lot of fun...

God only knows how much I could use the $175 I am making off the sale...so tomorrow is my last day with my cute little mp3 player. I will miss it, we had good times.

Before - After

said Jenn on December 21, 2001 at 12:44 a.m.