Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

sh*t happens

"The only things in life you regret,
Are the risks that you didn't take."

*Sigh* Today I have things I am thankful for and then there are things that I am angry about. I will get the bad stuff over with, so I focus with the good.

I missed my package today. I waited until 12:30 and then I had to go to work. So I left. About 5 minutes before I got to work (it's a 15 minute walk) the UPS truck came down the street, presumably with my package. I guess it needs my signature so the won't leave it at my door. I was soooo bummed. I JUST WANT TO PLAY MY GAME. I have been eagerly awaiting this for two days. =(

I will say, only briefly, that hotels suck. I tried to make reservations for my family for my graduation in 2002. If anyone else thinks its absurd that I have to do it nearly a YEAR in advance, don't worry because so do I! Anyway, all the hotels that quoted these great prices LIED. So it looks like my family will be staying in the dorms. Ha ha....if they don't like it TOUGH SHIT

.....I almost told my mom that today. I told her the reservations did not work out well, sooooo she's staying on campus. Then I said, deal. hee hee....it felt so good. She only replied by saying cool. darn. I almost wanted to fight with her. But now looking at the situation I am glad we did not.

Ok, on to the good stuff. =) I applied for my THIRD job today. And for the third time the person doing the hiring is someone I know. Eventually this should work in my favor. Okay, before you think I am some sort of undesirable slug no one wants to hire, I would just like to point out that I made a commitment to stay at the elementary school I work at until they close on June 19th. Since I am applying for work at my university, the other jobs I applied for wanted me to start sooner. Well, anyway it turns out the woman doing the hiring has two kids at the afterschool program I work at. I have even been to her house. Lets hope that helps me out. I should be able to get it on merit alone, but if the June 19th thing is a big deal hopefully she will not mind. After all, I can't start working for her because I will be watching her kids. Cross your fingers for me! =)

Why else am I happy? Well, I am alive. Don't chuckle at my sappiness. It's a good reason. I also have someone in my life who loves me with all his heart. How can you not be happy about that? The reason I do want to discuss though is my hair. Yeah, okay it sounds shallow, but I am frequently frustrated with my hair. But today it is quite shiny and silky. I actually let it down today. It was nice. Since Jim left his shampoo here, I have been alternating between his and mine.

Last night I had slight problems getting to sleep. I decided to leave the monitor on for a little light. I also made up a mp3 list for my winamp to play softly. I think it worked out pretty well. Except (giggle) I forgot to turn it off repeat. So I woke up to "I Get a Kick Out of You" which is hardly unpleasant, but I did not mean for my winamp to be playing all night long. Oh well....

Today's song is "Counting the Days" by Goldfinger. So I started a Jim Count. However, I feel stuck. Is it 3 or 4? See, he left around 4 on Sunday. Does Sunday count? Let me know what you think. I am leaning towards 4.

Speaking of my cutie, he had some thingie for his new job today. I hope that worked out well. Go Jimbo!

Ah, I remember what I was going to talk about. Check this out. So I did not go into work until 1 so I could make those reservations today. So after the plans went awry I sat down and watched some TV. So naturally Jerry Springer was on. Today's show was "I am sleeping with my momma." If you think I am kidding, I WISH I was creative enough to make that sh*t up! It was actually quite sick so I turned it off in disgust and was glad that I wear myself out working 9 hours a day.

Well, I need to head to bed now. ;) Night night.

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-05-30 at 9:46 p.m.