Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

shaky start

"Experience is a hard teacher because she gives the test first, the lessons afterwards."

-Vernon Sanders Law

Well, I made it through like the worst night of my life. Last night was quite scary. It took me over 3 hours to go to bed, and I think the only reason I fell asleep was because my eyes were tired of shedding tears. *sigh*

Needless to say, when I had to get up at 7:30 and go to work for 9 hours straight I was not in good shape. But I lived through it. This is not to say that I relish tonight, or the rest of however long I decide to stay here, but I feel stronger for making it.

I must say that it may have a little to do with my new room arrangement. I piled up both the boxsprings and both the mattresses and tried to sleep on them. At first it seemed cool because it was as high as my old dorm bed. However, it was missing somethings like a headboard and all that cool stuff that keeps a bed together. So any time I moved I wondered if my little tower bed would topple over. So finally at like 5 in the morning I took a mattress down and slept on the floor.

I was also in fine form because I forgot that I start at 8:45 AM. Last week I started at 9, so I was just cruising along and then at like 8:20 I realized my mistake. =( So I hurried along and took the bus to work, which killed me because it was a BEAUTIFUL day and I had wanted to walk.

I had a good day at work though. I made some worksheets for the kids' homework. I thought about it, and decided that I should hold onto them, because they could help me later with school or for my portfolio.

On a side note, my skin looks darker, I think I am getting a tan. Odd, I tried for manty a summer in high school with not much luck, but when I stop trying it just happens. Oh well.

My new game did not come in the mail today. I was pretty bummed. I raced home, and was so sad when there was nothing there. I had traced it on UPS this morning and it made it from Kentucky (insert banjo music here) So my game is chilling like 75 miles away. grrrrrr........the good news is that it SHOULD be here tomorrow, and I will be here until like 12:30 which is when the mail likes to come. Yay!

Why will I be home? Well, going to a huge university in a huge college town (we have 5 colleges here) means you have to make reservations for graduation a year in advance. That's right, I have two more semesters left to screw up and I have to book my family's hotel rooms NOW. By like June 1st every room in the 5 hotels here will be booked. Life sucks.

But at least I get to do some things I need to do. Like cancel my Caller ID, which is totally useless. I don't know why we wasted 6 bucks a month on it for a year. I also have to call my landlord. Our light fixture cover fell randomly one day and cracked. We were enjoying a perfectly good Seinfeld during dinner and you just hear something fall. (boom) Such is my life. Also, I guess my landlord owes me the interest on my security deposit (money - yay!) the law states he can either give me the money or discount my rent. I really don't care either way. Money is money right?

So, for those who are curious, I moved from geocities because they were a PAIN in the behind. Their page builder is atrocious, and I am lazy. In my younger days *grin* I was all into HTML but now I don't really care. You know what I mean. Though I do miss my cute graphic. I will find somewhere for it though.

I can't believe it's 10 PM already. I feel like I just got home. Hmmmmmm.....I kinda want to go to bed since I am tired (novel concept) yet I know that I will never again go to bed this early and I dont want to throw my schedule off......Aw, who am I kidding? I don't have a "schedule" I go to bed when my body screams, "No more....get your a$$ to bed."

Well, off to bed I go, I guess.

Mood: dead-a$$ tired

Listening to: "Back that a$$ up" -Juvenile

Yes, that is why my entry is littered with obscenity. ;)

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-05-29 at 9:36 p.m.