Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

yippeee

"But that's me stumbling away. Slowly learning that life is OK."

~A-ha "Take On Me"

Well, I survived my first night on my own. It was kinda scary at first....like when someone knocked on the door for what seemed like FOREVER. I felt bad for not answering, but my door does not have a chain on it (yet) so I could not just open the door without knowing who was there. Oh well....

My night was rather boring. I talked to both my mother and grandmother for a little while. I watched like 3 hours of Law & Order (it's one of my favorite shows) since there was a marathon on. Hmmmmmm.........played a little Sims.....then I played backgammon with my mother.

I have not heard from Jim yet. I am a little sad about that. But since he hasn't seen his family in a while I understand. If I don't hear from him by tomorrow then I will be a bit peeved.

The Weakest Link is on tonight. If you have not seen it yet then you are really missing out. I think Ann is so cool. There are only two shows I watch every week, and that is one of them. (The other one is Will & Grace)

I am going to try really hard to not become a TV junky. It's bad enough I am severely addicted to the 'net. If you are skeptical about this, don't worry, so am I. I actually found myself watching a movie on VH1 about the Jacksons after the Simpsons were over. This was not because I cared, just because I was sitting there and it was on......of course it could also be that my new futon couch is rather comfy. I love my futon.

I was looking at my quote of the day, which I was missing yesterday. (Sorry) Okay, I have to admit, I am a closet 80s music fan. Having grown up in the 80s I had thought upon reflecting on that time that I hated the 80s. Well, I loved the 80s TV. But I thought I hated 80s music. (I still hate 80s fashion) But then I thought about my quote for today, and my song for Saturday and I realized that I must come to terms with myself. I am an 80s music fan. There, I said it. Say what you will, but it is true. I cannot deny that part of me any longer. If you don't know why I would say that, or who A-ha is, then, well, I don't know what to say.

Ummmm.....lets see....final thoughts....well, I will be working on my "About Me" section. I gotta make up, I mean, think up interesting things to say. Don't worry, I am not a Kaycee Nicole wannabe. =) So you can be looking forward to that. Just don't hold your breath while you wait, ok? =)

Mood: bored

Listening To: "6,8,12" Brian McKnight

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-05-28 at 7:26 p.m.