Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

good-bye

Well, today was a good day. Graduation was today and the torrential rains we have had all week managed to subside for a while. The hardest thing was watching Jim get in the car and leave with his family. I did not cry though. I was very happy with myself for that. But now that both him and my housemate are gone I do not know what to do with myself. Well, I guess it would be a good opportunity to start studying for the GRE. The icing on the cake is that when classes are over this town all but shuts down. The buses rarely run and some businesses even close. =(

*Sigh* This is my last summer here though so I have to enjoy it....

Speaking of enjoying, on Friday I thought hey, lets go see Pearl Harbor . Well, everyone else here must have had the same darn idea.....it was sold out an hour beforehand. And it was the late show!! *grumble* That's okay though, because I heard it was not as good as it sounded. I will get around to seeing it soon.

No one is online either now that classes are over. I have like 70 people on my list and usually at least 20 would be on at any point in the day. Now I am lucky if there are 5 people on. =(

I promise I won't complain as much. It's just been a rough day...

Listening To: "Give It To Me" Jay-Z

Mood: Crabby

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-05-27 at 6:39 p.m.