Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

I'm not Jenn

Hi! This is Jim - for those of you who check this diary regularly, you know just who I am. I am honored to have the opportunity to post a guest entry in Jenn's diary.

I don't have an online diary myself - in fact, I don't have a written diary, or journal, or anything like that - but I obviously read this one a lot. I will try not to disappoint.

Jenn and I are living pretty far apart this summer, and this past week has been my only opportunity to visit her. It's not life-or-death, I guess, but it's emotionally painful none the less. And that's one neat thing about reading her diary every day: I get to see just how she's doing.

I'm sorry to those of you who have been regulars here; Jenn hasn't been updating as much this week and it's pretty much my fault. But if you knew what it's like to be with her, you wouldn't blame me for trying to monopolize her time. She is the most wonderful human being I've ever known, and she makes me feel perfect. I have to feel sorry for those who just know her through this diary; you are coming in contact with an extraordinary person, the type who really touches your life and lights up your existence. And most people who read these pages will never truly know just how extraordinary she really is. It's not their fault, it's not her fault, it's just the limitation of the medium. I can't put it down in words - it's tough to explain - but if you've ever fallen head over heels in love, you might know what I'm talking about.

At any rate, I have to go away tomorrow (long drive), and in a few weeks I will have to start my new job, and I might not get to see her for a while. So I'm going to go spend some quality time with my Jenn.

Thanks for reading my rant.

listening to: the sweetest voice I have ever heard

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-28 at 1:20 a.m.