Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

omg

How cool is this? I went to visit someone who listed me in their favorites, and the entry was named for my number one all time favorite songs.

My favorite song is "Stars" by Hum. I still remember the first time I heard it. It was my sophomore year of high school (wow, that was a long time ago...) and I was sitting in the kitchen doing homework. I had brought in my radio and was listening to my favorite station...95.5 Anyway, this song came on, and it was marvelous. I know it sounds like a cliche, but it made me think. No, it wasn't as if it had these profound lyrics or anything, but it was such a neat song...

So you can imagine how happy I was when I went to visit this new friend, and the title was "She thinks she missed the plane to Mars, she's out back counting stars." Fabulous.

So you must go visit Sillygoonboy

For your visual pleasure, since you may not have heard the song and Napster is all but dead now, I will include the lyrics to my all time favorite song.

she thinks she missed the train to Mars, she's out back counting stars

she's not at work, she's not at school

she's not in bed, i think i finally broke her

i bring her home everything i want, nothing that she needs

i thought she'd be there holding daisies, she always waits for me

she thinks she missed the train to Mars, she's out back counting stars

i found her out back sitting naked looking up and looking dead

a crumpled yellow piece of paper, seven nines and tens

i thought she'd be there holding daisies, she always waits for me

she thinks she missed the train to Mars, she's out back counting stars

i thought you'd be there holding daisies, you always wait for me

she thinks she missed the train to Mars, she's out back counting stars

What else was cool? Well, my friend Jeff came to visit. He's cool. He graduated two years ago, and he was such a blast. Such a wealth of Simpsons knowledge. ;)

You know, I made another friend today, but I could not visit her diary. It had a password, which made me kinda sad, because now I cannot visit her. So, kelly-marie, if you are reading, drop me a line, so I can say hi.

Well, I have to get going. Miss me while I am gone?

Ciao.

Listening to: "Stars" -Hum (surprised?)

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-28 at 12:42 a.m.