Navigate

New
Older
About Me
Cast
Diaryrings
contact
Wishes
clix
my ebay listings
Image
Design
Diaryland


Recently

July 01, 2006
day 7
June 30, 2006
day 6
June 29, 2006
day 5
June 28, 2006
day 4
June 27, 2006
day 3


Countdown

tgif

"You'll never see the stars if you are always looking down." -Anonymous

I have been trying to remain upbeat. It's harder said than done. Basically I have been trying to stay busy. It's tough because last time Jim left I was working nine hours a day so there was not much time to think about being miserable. The kids kept me so busy that I could do little more than pay attention to them. Now that I work four hours a day and it is hardly a strenuous job, all I do is think about him.

One large task that I have is to clean up the house. It was hardly a priority when he was here, and now it's pretty messy. Jim moved out most of his stuff...it wasn't a lot, but it was enough to change the living room. It seems like there is a ton more space, though nothing has really changed. He left some things behind, and I am curious as to what he expects me to do with them. Case in point, this creep guy from town govt gave Jim some tapes. He never watched them, and our VCR is broken now, so I have absolutely no use for them. Yet I would feel bad about trashing them. Oh well, I suppose I will figure it out sooner or later.

Well, I suppose I should get ready for work. Now that I have to take the bus I have to leave so much earlier.

I will be back on later tonight after work. Ciao!

Before - After

said Jenn on 2001-06-29 at 10:23 a.m.